Egypt Travel Visa and all kinds of entry visa

Egypt travel visa -

Egypt travel visa is a document given to non-citizens allowing them to enter a foreign country and remain there within specific limitations like the time frame of entry, a limit on the time spent and a prohibition against employment.

There are three different kinds of entry visa:

  • Visa-free
  • The visa on arrival
  • Egypt electronic visa (e-visa)

Travel Visa Free

There are 9 countries are allowed entry to Egypt without a visa (visa-free) for 3 months:

  • Bahrain
  • Hong Kong
  • Oman
  • Macao
  • Kuwait
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates

11 additional nationalities are eligible for a visa-free 3-months stay according to certain conditions:

Afghanistan is provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below.

Algeria is provided being aged 14 years and below

Libya is provided being a female national or for residents of Butnan District on Sundays and Mondays.

Jordan is provided if holding a normal 5-year passport, and the passport does not contain a stamp from the Jordanian Registration Office on the reverse side cover of the passport (on page 60).

Lebanon is provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below (for all Egypt), visa not required for Alexandria and South Sinai (for all ages)

Morocco is provided being aged 14 years and below.

Sudan and South Sudan are provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below or being a female.

Tunisia is provided being aged 14 years and below.

Yemen is provided being aged 50 years and above or 16 years and below or traveling for medical reasons.

China is provided holding a return ticket, an upper-class hotel reservation and an equivalent of USD 2000.

Egypt Travel Visa on Arrival

Travelers can obtain a tourist visa on arrival at any airport terminal in Egypt. The visa on arrival allow the visitor 30 days in Egypt, In order to obtain it:

You have to be one of the eligible countries.

Also, have a passport with six months remaining.

You will need to pay the usual visa fee of 25$ USD in cash (credit and debit card are not accepted), so make sure to have cash money on you at all time.

All European Union countries, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, South Korea, Macedonia, New Zealand, Norway,

Russia, Serbia, Ukraine, and the united states are the eligible countries which are given a visa on arrival once they arrive at the airport.

All countries may obtain a visa on arrival to Egypt valid for 30 days Except for the citizens of the following 84 countries and territories:

  • Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan.
  • Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi.
  • Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, R Congo, DR Congo, Côte.
  • d’Ivoire, Djibouti.
  • El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia.
  • Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau.
  • Honduras.
  • India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel.
  • Kenya, DPR Korea, R Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan.
  • Lebanon (except Alexandria and South Sinai), Lesotho, Liberia.
  • Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar.
  • Namibia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan.
  • Palestine, Philippines.
  • Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria.
  • Qatar.
  • Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey (except those aged below 18 and above 45), Turkmenistan, Uganda, Uzbekistan.
  • Vietnam.
  • Zambia and Zimbabwe.

These Countries can Try Applying for an E-Visa.

E-Visa stands for an electronic visa which any travel any able for online for a single entry visa or a multiple-entry visa.

An Egyptian visa for a Single entry allows a stay of 30 days maximum time in the country and is valid from the date of issue for 6 months.

An Egyptian visa for Multiple-entry is allowed to travelers who want to leave and come back to Egypt as they please. The Egypt multiple-entry visa allows multiple entries over a three-month period, as long as the total number of days spent in Egypt does not exceed 30 days.

The Egyptian E-visa Requirements are:

Possess a valid passport with at least 8 months remaining from the date of entry in the country.

Complete the online application form without making any errors.

Pay the e-Visa fee using a credit or a debit card.

Upload a scan of the main page of your passport.

Print a copy of the e-Visa to present it at the Egyptian border upon arrival.

You should apply 7 days before traveling to Egypt and the process will take about 5 business days.

The e-Visas are available as single-entry visas (for stays of up to 30 days) or as multiple-entry visas (valid for up to 90 days).

Citizens from the Following Countries are also Eligible for the E-Visa:

  • All EU member states
  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Iceland
  • Japan
  • North Korea
  • South Korea
  • Macedonia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Norway
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United States
  • Vatican City

If you want to apply for an e-visa use this link: Click Here 

If your country of citizenship is not mentioned on the list above then you will need to visit the Egyptian consulate for more information.

If you prefer to visit Egypt and enjoy a breathtaking vacation then you can check our Egypt tour packages , which well organized to fit all types of tourists interests.

Hurghada Top Things to do 2020 part 1 Egytipstravel

Some Tips To choose The Best Hotel From Hurghada ,Egypt

How To Discover Egypt from Hurghada

Egypt’s Top 10 Ancient Sights

Diving trips in Hurghada and Best diving trip prices

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *